DSC_6365.JPG
After five years living in Montana between Bozeman and Butte, it’s a painful feeling to write a farewell message after graduated. I hate the feeling when I have to say goodbye to the people I used to see for the five years spent in Montana. These people welcomed me with their warm hearts and treated me like their son, brother, fellow, and friend. When someone you love passes away we say, death does not hurt the deceased. Death hurts the living. I feel the same feeling when I say goodbye to the people whom I very deeply love. Saying goodbye can be one of the hardest things we have to do, especially when it is the final goodbye and I do not know when I will meet them again.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 9.00.49 PM.png
To all the people I met a cross the five years in Montana or around the U.S, I would like to share with you my love, respect, and sadness that I might not see you again. With the wind in our hair and the sun in our eyes, we cherished our friendship as life’s greatest prize. Now that we are going in different paths with our lives, I will blissfully drown in all the beautiful memories. Living with you, I never felt that I am away from home. I always thought that I was home, living with great humble people.

To all the employees in my school, from the administrations to the cleaner, especially my professors, I would like to thank all of you who were there for me when I asked for your help and never let me drown.  Thank you for giving me the inspiration for how to become a better student. You were certainly great mentors and have been generous in sharing your valuable knowledge in your expertise. I cannot thank you enough; I am really grateful and thankful for your support since the day I came to the U.S until the day I graduated.

DSC_6226.JPGTo all my friends and classmates who we shared the pain and joy of studying; to the days and nights we spent together doing our homework until late midnight; to the days we walk to the test together without sleeping; to the days we shared our pain and circumstances; to all the days and nights that cannot  be forgotten that will be stick in our memories; to all friends I met and they were smiling, helpful, and walking to school from long destinations to get their education despite harsh conditions. Thank you for being humble and great friends through my studies in the U.S. I learned from you a lot of things that will be my guide for the future.  “Best friends are people who make your problems, their problems, just so you don’t have to go through them alone.”

DSC_6359.JPGTo all the arrogant people I met who, as we say in my hometown, are like roosters who think that the sun rises because  of their screaming, “It is not what’s in your pocket that matters, it’s what’s in your heart that truly matters.” Also, no matter how big your house is, how recent your car is, or how big your bank account is, our graves will always be the same size. Stay humble.”

DSC_6236.JPGMy great professors, classmates, friends, and people in  town, wherever I may go in my life, I will always remember that I had  excellent guides . Without you I would have been lost. To all those people who I loved and were there to help me whenever I needed, I promise you that I will never forget you and please do the same. Great people like you are engraved on my heart.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 8.55.19 PM.png